21 Sep

Drench Yourselves In The Hues Of Navratris!


The Navratris are almost here. Nav means nine and ratri means nights.

The nine incarnations of the Goddess Durga are worshiped consecutively and each night is symbolised by a specific colour which further signifies a particular characteristic of the Devi.

Let’s take a look at the nine colours and their meanings:


On the first day of Navratri, goddess Durga is worshipped as Chandraghanta. Yellow represents beauty and bravery with which she fights the demons.


It is said that the goddess assumed the form of Kushmanda on the second day and created the universe with laughter and spread vegetation and greenery all across.


The goddess assumes the role of Skand Mata on the third day. Grey symbolises the strength and protectiveness of a mother. She can create storms to protect her children while she nurtures them with equal compassion.


This colour portrays the goddess as Katyayani on the fourth day and is the colour of immense courage.


The goddess is Kalratri on the fifth day and vows to protect her devotees from harm. This colour embodies peace and prayer.


Worshiped as Shailputri or Lord Shiva’s consort on this day, red depicts action and vigour. This warm colour is considered very auspicious.


On a red day..Carry a red bag matching with your outfit!

Royal blue

The goddess is Brahmacharini on the sixth day, and she symbolises happiness as well as a calm and positive energy through the colour blue.


The goddess is Maha Gauri the destroyer of sins on the eight day, the colour pink signifies hope and a fresh start.


The goddess is known as Siddhidatri on the ninth day, the one with great supernatural powers. This colour signifies the grace and beauty of the goddess.


This Sling Has Space To Carry All Your Needed Essentials for Navratri!

Please follow and like us:

1 444 445 446

Leave a reply